十月份RUNIVORE河岸5k

posted in: Races, 未分類, 跑步小訣竅

在秋季中期的臺北城夜晚,沿著公館河岸(福和橋河岸公園),53位跑者為了提升自己的速度而同聚。這是第二次的RUNIVORE河岸5公里,此活動就像它的名字所標示的一樣,致力於測試跑者們的5公里速度。

dsc04490

這幾年半馬,馬拉松甚至超馬都非常的盛行,較短程的5K反而好像被遺忘了。5公里是相當適合提升速度的距離,可讓雙腿習慣較高轉速並提升最大的攝氧量,而且任何距離的計時活動都有助於追蹤近期狀態,以便查看自己的訓練是否正確。相信我,如果你能把5公里跑得好,這也將有助於你在更遠的距離的表現,是一種很好的鍛鍊。

十月十九日當晚,我們將跑者分為三批出發。九月份時的第一次測速總共有27位跑者出席,所以此活動已成長了一倍,也吸引更多重視速度訓練的跑者。九月份只有一位跑者打破19分鐘,但這次有六位跑者的成績低於19分並且有五位選手跑進20分鐘。不過,RUNIVORE河岸5K是為各個層級的跑者所設計的,歡迎喜愛跑步的大家一起來同樂。

14681052_1851372148428054_2661595735616672106_o

來自哥斯大黎加的Randall Vargas以17分50秒衛冕男子組冠軍,比他九月份時快了三秒。第二名與三名由兩位第一次參加的跑友拿下,來自義大利的Damiano 18分04秒,第三是Paul Rose的18分18秒。本土跑者高慶豐以18分20秒拿下第4,而日本選手Toru Fukai以18分46秒拿下第5名,兩位都跑出新的河岸5K PB。

dsc04463

而女子組方面,陳琦安以22分19秒拿下冠軍,九月份的冠軍Natalie Turner這次以PB 23分09秒獲得亞軍。三到五名是Tiana Sexton24分20 秒, 江翊禎25分09秒, 王盈之25分36秒。

全部的成績請點連結: http://www.webscorer.com/race?pid=1&raceid=84421

14707003_1851372175094718_2727660015432079853_o

同時也非常感謝我們的志工!大家都知道,如果沒有志工就沒有路跑比賽和活動。感謝Maggie幫每位跑者報到!感謝賴賴幫忙計時系統!感謝Sasha所拍攝的超棒照片!也感謝Kei負責折返點!

dsc04580

RUNIVORE 河岸5公里是每月以一次的活動。我們將會在粉絲專頁上公布十一月份活動的時間和報名方法。因此請加入我們的粉絲頁以便獲得最新資訊。

粉絲專業: https://www.facebook.com/runivore/

恭喜與感謝每一位前來的跑友,希望下一次能夠再見到你們 。

留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。

2nd Edition RUNIVORE Riverside 5K

HEARTS WERE PUMPIN’, LEGS WERE MOVING

On a mid-autumn night in Taipei City, along the Gong Guan riverside (FeHe Bridge Riversideside Park), 53 runners gathered to go fast. It was the second edition of the RUNIVORE Riverside 5K time trial, an event, as the name suggests, aims to test their 5km speed.

dsc04490

 

With half marathons, marathons or even ultramarathons being all the rage these days, being able to properly run “little runs” such as 5Ks are often forgotten. 5K time trials are a great way to improve speed by getting comfortable with moving your legs faster and boosting VO2-max. Time trials of any distance is also excellent for keeping track of current levels of performance to see if you are training well. Trust me, if you can run a 5km well, it will definitely help you run longer distances better. It’s a great workout.

14681052_1851372148428054_2661595735616672106_o

On October 19th, the runners started in three separate waves on an out-and-back course. In the first edition in September, 27 runners toed the line, so the event has already doubled in size and attracted more runners that are serious about speed training. Only one runner broke 19 minutes in September, but this time 6 runners got under 19 min and five more ran sub-20 min. But the RUNIVORE Riverside 5K is for runners of all levels. All runners that want to hang out with like-minded people, have a good time and get in a good run are welcome.

Randall Vargas from Costa Rica defended his title as the fastest male at 17:50 and three seconds faster than his time in September. He was joined on the podium by two new comers: Italian Damiano Tietto at 18:04 and Paul Rose at 18:18. Local runner Gao QingFeng 高慶豐 at 18: 20 and Japanese Toru Fukai at 18:46, both saw massive improvements from the first edition, rounded out the top 5.

dsc04463

On the women side, Chen AnQi 陳琦安 ran a blistering 22:19 to unseat first edition winner Natalie Turner, who finished at a PB 23:09. Tiana Sexton at 24:20 , Jiang YuZhen 江翊禎 25:09 and Wang YinZhi 王盈之 25:36 rounded out the top 5.

For full race result, please go here http://www.webscorer.com/race?pid=1&raceid=84421

14707003_1851372175094718_2727660015432079853_o

Also special thanks to our volunteers. As we all know, if there are no volunteers there will be no running races and events. Thank you Maggie for checking everyone in. Thank you Lai Lai for manning the time system. Thank you Sasha for the awesome photos. Thank you Kei for holding down the fort at the turnaround.

dsc04580

RUNIVORE Riverside 5K is a monthly event. We will announce the November Edition and how to register for it very soon on our fan page. So like us and stay tuned. (Fan page: https://www.facebook.com/runivore/ )

Congrats to everyone who came out. We had loads of fun and we hope to see you again next time.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *