你必去2020年 XTERRA Taiwan 的8個理由

posted in: Races, Runivore | 0

你必去2020年 XTERRA Taiwan 的8個理由

週日的天氣真棒!墾丁國家公園內的優質原始山徑加上開廣的稜線風光。被山與海懷抱的路線,同時也是一條具挑戰性的賽道。帶著快樂的好心情往前跑…

這就是我在3月19日參加XTERRA Taiwan 26km越野賽的體驗。在墾丁的一整個週末相當愉快,XTERRA Taiwan 也自始被列為我每年必跑的活動,大推!

你還沒被說服嗎?以下是8個好理由:

 

  1. 一起來個熱帶假期

墾丁位於台灣的南端,以溫暖的熱帶氣候著名,有美麗的海灣沙灘與清澈的水質,比賽之餘建議可以多來幾天好好的度假。

 

  1. 可跑性高的速度型賽道

如果你跟我一樣是以北台灣為主的跑者,相信你的週末野跑路線是以陡上陡下的溼滑石徑居多。XTERRA Taiwan大部份的路線是可跑性高的土徑,讓你跑個過癮,但是仍然包含許多恰到好處的技術性地形和高低起伏的路段喔。

 

 

 

  1. 只能說辦得很好

我們自己也是賽事主辦,了解在台灣要辦一場有規模的越野賽絕不簡單,有許多內部與來自外界的難題。從志工:參賽者比例、會場的氣氛、無可靠北的賽道指引、充足的急救人員與補水站等方面觀察,的確投入了很多資源與心力,有很多是我們以後辦比賽時可學習的地方。

 

  1. 就算想迷路加碼也很難

每處分叉路口或有一點點可能讓人迷惑的路段都有非常清楚的布條或站崗的賽道志工。不屬於賽道的山徑也會用印有XTERRA圖案的膠帶攔起來。做到這樣你還能迷路的話,請怪自己。

 

  1. 國際級活動

從會場來自世界各地的參加者、活動的氣氛與精心設計的賽道,XTERRA Taiwan是一場名副其實的國際級賽事,讓我想起以往在美國、紐西蘭、香港所參加過的大型賽事。

 

  1. 適合越野初學者

除了我參加的26km組外,今年也有10km與5km組別,都很適合剛剛踏入越野跑的朋友或想挑戰短程的選手。各年齡層與不同經驗的跑者都可以一起下場同樂。

 

「Real Food Inside」 以真正的天然食物為食材,成份中並沒有你聽都沒聽過、很繞口的化學成份。 立即購買 RUNIVORE 能量棒

 

  1. 家庭時光

當天除了越野賽外,主辦單位也分出場地舉行兒童 push bike 賽事,看著這些小小選手勇敢努力的衝啊衝,叔叔阿姨們都融化啦。墾丁也是帶全家一起出遊的好地方,所以參加比賽之餘也能和家人共度一個美好的週末。

 

 

  1. 亞太越野三鐵冠軍賽

在越野賽前一天,是XTERRA 的亞太越野三鐵冠軍賽,所以吸引了頂尖的三鐵好手來到台灣,也讓我有機會近距離看到他們的英姿。有幾位好手雖然已經比了超硬的三鐵賽,隔天還是腳癢下場跟我們一起跑越野。

 

 

 

 

 

XTERRA Taiwan 已經公佈了2020年的賽事日期,將在明年3月28-29日。請加入他們的FB 粉專,期待明年跟大家一起在墾丁跑步。

https://www.facebook.com/xterrataiwan

 

 

 

 

留言

你的電子郵件位址並不會被公開。 必要欄位標記為 *

8 Reasons Why 2020 XTERRA Taiwan is a Must-Go

posted in: Races, Runivore | 0

8 Reasons Why 2020 XTERRA Taiwan is a Must-Go

It was a gorgeous Sunday. Pristine trails in the mountains of Kenting National Park, open ridge trail running with the blue sea as a backdrop, a course with stunning views yet also tests your will…

That was my experience on March 31, 2019, when I took part in a 26km trail race organized by XTERRA Taiwan. Let’s just say it was an all-around great time, and I’ve decided that XTERRA Taiwan Trail Run is now one of my must-go events and it should be yours too!

Not persuaded? Here are 8 great reasons why:

1. Let’s get Tropical

Kenting is located at the Southern tip of Taiwan, and well-known for its tropical climate. Warm weather year round combined with beautiful beaches and clear water, you can plan an awesome vacation around the trail race.

 

2. The Course is Oh! So! Fun!

As a Taipei-based runner, my weekend runs are 80% on steep ups and downs plus slippery rocks. Super technical terrain and minimally-maintained trails. The majority of XTERRA Taiwan’s course consists of runnable dirt tracks with just the right touch of technical and challenging elements.

 

 

 

3. Elite Organization

As trail race organizer ourselves, we know all the difficulties of putting on a good show in Taiwan. Great volunteers, happy venue atmosphere, impeccably-marked course, more than sufficient medical personnel and water stations, just to name a few remarkable things of the event.

 

4. Impossible to Get Lost

Every junction that could have caused confusion was clearly marked and with a volunteer posted. All wrong paths were blocked off with XTERRA-marked tape as well. If you still got lost, you only have yourself to blame.

 

5. International Affair

From the diversity of the participants and well-managed course to the resource invested in the venue, XTERRA Taiwan was truly a world-class event. It reminded me of the well-known races I was fortunate to run in Colorado, New Zealand, and Hong Kong.

REAL FOOD INSIDE. No “chemically-sounding” words in our ingredients. Let real foods be your fuel. Purchase now.

 

6. Rookie Friendly

The trail race offers thress distances. In 2019 it was 26km, 10km and 5km categories, so even if you are a newbie to the trail scene or just want to take on a shorter challenge, it has something for everyone.

 

7. Family Time

Besides the trail race, XTERRA also set up an area for a push bike competition for little kids. Cuteness overload. The Kenting area is also very suitable for a family vacation. Plenty to do for everyone.

 

8. The Host of Asia-Pacific Championship

The day before the trail run is the Asia-Pacific Championship for the off-road triathlon part of the weekend. It was exciting to watch badasses from around the world duking it out in the water, on mountain bikes and running on trails. Some of these elite athletes, despite recovering from a grueling triathlon, also participated on the trail run on Sunday.

 

XTERRA Taiwan just announced the dates for 2020. March 28-29. Follow XTERRA Taiwan on Facebook. Hope to see you there next year!!! https://www.facebook.com/xterrataiwan

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *