家庭,我在乎—荷蘭-馬斯特里赫特鐵人三項 比賽回顧

posted in: cycling, Runivore, 未分類 0

此篇文章由我們的自行車及三鐵顧問—July提供

大約一個多月前,我突然有一天被通知說:妳要參加荷蘭的IRONMAN,IRONMAN Maastricht—Limburg。話說,我好久沒有這麼開心了…
July Bike Ironman
我會恐慌嗎?
大多數的人應該會瘋了,因為在這麼短的時間需要完全把自己的計畫大轉180度:買機票、訂飯店,等等旅行相關的雜事,再加上整個訓練,營養跟休息的習慣或是方式都要改!因為突然一場226又來臨了。

哈!但對我來說,其實都沒什麼問題,因為說實在太開心了!我唯一在乎的是我終於有機會帶我爸爸媽媽去賽場,給他們介紹我新的三鐵生活跟未來。我在乎,有他們在,我有辦法看到他們、聽他們的聲音,然後知道有他們從下水到最後都會在。

營養怎麼辦?
我告訴你,我媽媽廚房的烤箱超級厲害的!以前還在荷蘭的時候我都在做蛋糕,所以這次我做了我很喜歡吃的 Granola(燕麥棒)

Granola-Chia-Oats

Granola!我用了OATS(燕麥)跟CHIA(奇亞籽),還加了多一些料:葵花籽、蜂蜜、黑莓濃縮汁、海鹽、烘乾黑莓乾粉。我先把一點油倒在不沾鍋加熱,稍微把所有的料理炒一炒、拌一拌,再把所有的料理放烤箱烤15-20分鐘。

CountrysideND
每天的例行公事:在鄉下騎90k

休息呢?
被發現了,因為比賽前幾天我其實非常好動,但是我有逼我自己要適應當地的氣溫。不像台灣,荷蘭早上都10-15度而已,到中午才慢慢地加溫(或是根本沒有…)所以我每天像老樣子:4點半起床,6點就開始騎單車,只穿了我的三鐵衣,就這樣花三個小時繞了90k。

SwimND
比賽期間在冷死人的水中游泳

比賽呢?


我永遠不會忘記,而且感受超級深刻。但是…真的非常的辛苦,下雨、下冰雹、大風、不佳的路況,而且真的很冷。基本上在這種狀況下我的表現都不會太好,但是…家人,我在乎。而且最後我真的起飛了,從起點到終點直接飛到我爸爸與媽媽的擁抱裏。

July

 

July是一位自行車手和三鐵選手,同時也崇尚天然補給,想知道更多關於訓練和補給的知識嗎?關注她就對了! 

留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

Family Matters – A Race Report From Ironman Maastricht (Netherlands)

posted in: cycling, Runivore, Uncategorized | 0

This article is a contribution from our cycling and triathlon adviser July.

Just a month ago I got great news: Ironman Taiwan signed me up for the Ironman Maastricht in the Netherlands. Well… I was in heaven!
July Bike Ironman
Did I panic?
Some people would be shocked when you suddenly have to reschedule your life, buy tickets, arrange hotel, etc etc for traveling, as well as adjust your training, nutrition, rest etc before the race.

For me? No. The only thing that mattered was that I would get the opportunity to see my parents and give them an insight into my life of triathlete. To see them, hear them and to know that they will be there during the hours of sweating.

Nutrition?
Well, I finally got back to my moms kitchen with the big oven! So I made my own granola with CHIA and OATS!

Granola-Chia-Oats

My Fuel! Granola with Runivore OATS and CHIA, as well as some more ingredients for the taste: sunflower seeds, honey, black-berry concentrated juice, sea salt, freeze dried black-berry powdered. I used a little oil in a non-stick pan to mix the ingredients, tossed it well and then in a hot oven for around 15-20 minutes!

 

CountrysideND
My morning routine – 90k in the countryside

Rest?
Actually I was very active before the race. The few days I was staying with my parents in the countryside in the middle of nowhere, I used them to get used to the temperature. Unlike Taiwan, the mornings were around 10-15 degrees, warming up (or not) slowly and cooling down by the end of the day. So every morning I kept my normal routine: 4.30 out of bed, a coffee and breakfast, and by 6 o’clock with my bike out for a ride, wearing nothing but my tri-suit, and taking it easy with a 90km cruise in 3 hours.

SwimND
Refreshing swim during the race in the freezing water

 

The Race?

It was amazing but extremely tough: rain, hail (yes – ice falling from the sky), strong winds, bad roads, and it was cold. Normally I wouldn’t perform well, but… Family matters and makes the difference. And I did fly, crossing the finish right into the arms of my mom and dad.

July

 

July is a lifetime cycling competitor and long distance triathlete. She is also a big fan of whole food nutrition for races. Stay tuned for more training and fueling advice. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *