新年快樂和 2016 回顧

我們看過新創企業的存活率數據,10家中有9家無法運作下去、高達一半的公司在第一年就敗下陣來,然而我們做到了!我們體會到創業的艱辛,但我們撐過來了!Runivore 又圓滿完成了一年,從許多成果來看,2016 對我們來說是非常成功的一年,當然我們仍還有許多要學習和加強的地方。

就和超馬的訓練一樣,過程中總是有下坡和上坡,而我們也很享受所有的美好和挫折,以及讓 Runivore 駛往不平凡的每個過程。Runivore!加油!

邁向 2017 的同時,我們想分享一些在 2016 所發生的精彩片段,因為沒有你們的參與就不會有現在的 Runivore。

20160415-img_9623-3

美味的咖啡可可子能量棒

2016 年初,我們推出能量棒的第二種新口味—咖啡可可子。使用生的可可子碎粒,咖啡和葵花籽,含有咖啡因,鎂和抗氧化劑,是你長程辛苦訓練時的美味補給。 前往購買>

大家都適合吃的超級食物

為了使我們的產品全面改為全素和無麩質,我們調整了配方也換了新的供應商,這轉變背後的理由是什麼?我們希望能替大自然盡一份責任;同時也讓不同飲食習慣的耐力運動員都能享受 Runivore 的產品。尊重地球生態並讓大家都能無負擔的食用是我們的兩大願景。

bars-min

Runivore夢想賽事—跑步讓美好成真

我們舉行了全球跑步影片徵選活動,讓跑者們透過影片分享自己邁開雙腳向前奔跑的喜悅,來自20個以上的國家,超過50部影片,透過 40,000 多名投票者共同選出的一位幸運跑者能夠前往紐西蘭參加「塔拉威拉超級馬拉松」。今年二月我們會帶著來自哥斯大黎加的 Randall Vargas Barrantes 前往南半球比賽,讓我們繼續關注他超棒的跑步旅程。 再看一次入圍決賽的影片>

happiness

探索你的後花園2.0

四月時,Runivore和跑山獸共同舉辦第二屆「EYB 探索你的後花園」,超過200名越野跑者挑戰自我,沿著台北內湖和士林間的山徑完成了這項艱難的挑戰。EYB 其中一項忠旨是想告訴大家—其實我們生活周遭有很多很棒的越野秘境,這也是為什麼我們是全台唯一一個每年都更換賽事地點的越野比賽。第三屆探索你的後花園即將在2017年4月8號舉辦,報名已經開始囉! 前往報名>

16kstartmen

媽!我們上電視了!

TVBS 中一個關注台灣新住民的新節目—「台灣是我家」採訪了我們三位,我們很榮幸能分享 Runivore 的創業故事和我們最愛的野跑地點。當然,我們很驕傲地說台灣是我們的家,也是世界上越野跑最好的國家之一。 觀看影片>

河岸5K—追求更極致的速度

2016 年的秋季,我們開始每個月舉辦「河岸5K」活動,目的是為了讓跑者提升速度和紀錄訓練的過程。12月份第四季河岸5K才剛落幕,當天有 50 位跑者熱情參與一同飆速,最快的紀錄是 17分XX 秒,我們會在接下來的一年持續舉辦這超有趣的活動,期待有更多飆仔能夠打破紀錄。

一月分的河岸5K也開放報名了>

dsc04490

關於跑步的大小事
Will在「Vibram 香港 100」完成了100公里超馬,年底並以3小時18分打破個人馬拉松紀錄。

hk100

Tom 在跑山獸舉辦的「de LOOP 埊峍越野」50KM 越野賽中獲得總成績第二名,也締造了他目前為止越野生涯的最佳成績。

15877815_10154495230223692_1343407659_o

Andy 正在為二月的塔拉威拉超級馬拉松展開訓練,他還有個更大的目標是希望在 2017 年底完成谷關七雄越野挑戰賽(100KM、總爬升高度超過 9000 公尺)

再一次,感謝一路上協助我們的大家,我們很幸運能夠成為台灣和全球跑步社群的一份子。你們使我們不論在跑步或生活上成為更好的人,也希望我們所做的事都能對你們能有小小的幫助。

新年快樂!再次誠摯地感謝大家
Runivore 三兄弟—Andy、Tom 和 Will

3dudesfood

留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。

Happy New Year and Look Back at 2016

We’ve read the statistics on the survival of new companies…9 out of 10 don’t even make it to launch …50% fail in the first couple of years…We get it, entrepreneurship is freakin’ tough…yet here we are! RUNIVORE just concluded another year. By many performance indicators 2016 was a huge success for us, but of course, we still have plenty to learn and improve.

Just like training for ultras, it’s all about the ups and the downs, and with that in mind, we are “enjoying” the good, the bad, the whole process of creating something GREAT! RUNIVORE!! ROARRRRR!!

As we look ahead to 2017, we would like to share with you some 2016 highlights, because without all of you, RUNIVORE wouldn’t be possible.

20160415-img_9623-3

The Tasty Chia Cacao Esspress

We launched the second superfood bar flavor – Chia Cacao Esspress in the beginning of 2016. With raw cacao nibs, coffee and sunflower seeds added, it gives you a boost of caffeine, magnesium and antioxidants, making it a delicious treat on those long hard runs. To buy

Superfoods For All

We also tweaked our recipes and began to work with new suppliers to make our products vegan and gluten-free. What are the reasons behind this transformation? As a company, we want to make a conscious effort to be environmentally responsible as well as allow endurance athletes of all diet habits to enjoy RUNIVORE. Respect earth and being inclusive are two ideas we hold dearly.

bars-min

RUNIVORE Dream Race – Happiness Happens When You Run

We organized a global running video contest for runners to spread the happiness and positivity when they’re moving one foot in front of the other. More than 50 videos were submitted from over 20 countries, and more than 40,000 voted to select one runner to win a dream vacation to run the Tarawera UltraMarathon in New Zealand. We will be taking Costa Rican runner Randall Vargas Barrantes to the Southern Hemisphere in February. Stay tuned for his awesome adventure. View the finalist videos again

happiness

Explore Your Backyard 2.0

In April, RUNIVORE and Taiwan Beast Runners co-organized the second edition of Explore Your Backyard (EYB) trail race. More than 200 trail runners toed the line to challenge themselves on a gorgeous course along the Mountains between Taipei’s Neihu and Shilin districts. One of the goals of EYB is to introduce the trails that are conveniently located near you, and that’s why we are the only trail race in Taiwan to switch locations annually. The third edition is on April 8, 2017 and registration is now open. Register here

16kstartmen

Look Ma! We are on TV

A news show that focuses on foreigners making Taiwan their homes did a segment on the three of us. We were super excited to share the stories behind the founding of RUNIVORE and some of our favorite running spots. And of course, we are honored to call Taiwan our home, truly one of the best trail running countries in the world. Watch the video

Riverside 5K – The Need For Speed

In the Fall of 2016, we launched a monthly 5km time trial event aimed to help runners build speed and systematically track their training progress. We just concluded the fourth edition in December with 50 runners showing off their speed. So far the course record is 17 min 12 sec .We will continue to offer this fun event in the coming year and see if more badasses can break the record.

January edition is open for sign up

dsc04490

On the running side of things:
-Will completed his first trail 100km at The Hong Kong Vibram 100, and pushed his marathon personal best to 3 hour 18 minutes.

hk100

-Tom registered his best performance ever with an overall second place finish at De Loop 50km trail race organized by Taiwan Beast Runners.

15877815_10154495230223692_1343407659_o

-Andy is in the midst of training for the Tarawera Ultramarathon 102km in February with a larger goal to compete in the fearsome GuGuan 7 Heroes (100km, 9000m+ elevation) at the end of 2017.

Once again, thank you to everyone that has assisted us along the way. We are fortunate to be part of the Taiwan and Global running communities. You have all inspired us to be better people in both running and life, and we hope that what we’ve achieved thus far has also helped you in some small way.

Happy New Year!

Respectfully,

3 DUDES OF RUNIVORE – Andy, Tom and Will

3dudesfood

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *