夏季熱血賽事—更新自 Taipei Running

此篇文章出自 Taipei Running,如果你喜愛這些內容,請造訪部落格獲得更多資訊

外頭現在是無庸置疑的熱,而在秋天賽季即將到來之前,是不是需要來點什麼刺激一下自己,撐過夏天的最後幾個月。現在就讓我們替你整理出一些各地賽事:

SummerRacing

Ultra Maokong—2016.09.03 (分為 50k, 21k,12k) 報名截止到 7/19,在台灣,幾乎所有喜愛越野賽的人都參加過之前在貓空舉辦的「Action Asia Race 動感亞洲越野賽」,想探索更多不為人知的越野秘境嗎?今年就跟著 「Taiwan Beast Runners 跑山獸」出發前往台北的後花園!最長的賽程長達50k!

LAVA鐵人賽台南馬沙溝站—2016.09.10 ~ 2016.09.11 (距離依項目而有不同) 報名截止到 7/31,對抗炎炎夏日的方法有百百種,但是絕對沒有比直接跳進水裡來的有效,如果你從來沒有嘗試過鐵人三項,何不把你的第一次獻給台南這座充滿歷史和熱情的城市!你也可以根據自己的能力選擇不同的距離。

梅花湖盃公益路跑活動—2016.09.17 (分為22.4k, 10.4k, 3.3k) 報名截止到 7/31,位在宜蘭的梅花湖無疑是最完美的避暑勝地,有許多賣冰淇淋的小販、有適合全家參與的活動,也有依山傍水的美景,還有什麼比這更讓人心動的?如果你正在找個理由離開塵囂,又想用跑步來開啟美好的週末,梅花湖絕對是你最好的去處!

三商企業盃公益路跑—2016.09.24 (分為22k, 9k, 4k) 報名截止到 8/24,如果你曾經在台北河濱跑過半馬,那你可能會知道這個路線,地點在大佳河濱公園,報名費和獎金都很吸引人,勢必會有許多好手共襄盛舉。

動感亞洲越野賽 台灣站—2016.09.25 (分為17k, 9k) 報名額滿為止,在台灣已經舉辦過非常多屆了,也算是元老級的賽事,經典的17k 充滿挑戰,但也可以將台北的美景盡收眼底,雖然獎品沒那麼豐盛,但你可以有機會和台北最有經驗的跑者們一較高下,點擊查看前幾年的比賽回顧。

烏來馬拉松—2016.10.01 (分為42k, 7k) 報名截止到 7/31,你喜歡群山圍繞的感覺嗎?你喜歡溫泉嗎?你喜歡奔馳在山徑然後享受溫泉嗎?你想要的通通在這,如詩如畫的風景、充滿挑戰的山路,等你征服群山之後還可以泡在溫泉裡洗去一身的疲憊,難怪這場賽事如此受歡迎。

第七屆合歡山越野馬拉松—2016.10.08 (分為43k, 27k, 16k, 8k) 報名截止到 7/31,表面上說是越野跑,但其實都是馬路,雖然官方也一直強調這場賽事就跟其他越野賽一樣,充滿美景和挑戰。賽事在合歡山區域進行,路線是台灣最高的柏油路段,起點從海拔1600公尺的仁愛鄉開始,一直爬升到3275公尺,然後折返回起點。

AmberImage

 

Amber Lane 是一位來自加拿大的女孩,兩年前她愛上在台灣跑步,她對於這塊小小的土地充滿著各式各樣的賽事感到印象深刻,她也喜愛在台灣跑步的氛圍,你可以上Amber的網站看看她豐富的冒險紀錄,TaipeiRunning.com

留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

Hot Races (Literally Hot) – Update from Taipei Running

posted in: Races, Runivore, Running Tips | 0

This article is from our visiting blogger Taipei Running. If you like what you see, make sure to visit her site for more updates.

There’s no doubt that it’s hot out, but the Fall race season will soon be here, need something to keep you motivated over these summer months? Why not check out the local race calendar.

SummerRacing

Ultra Maokong – 9/3, 2016 (50k, 21k, 12k) Registration ends 7/19. Almost everyone who is interested in trail racing, in Taiwan, has tried their hand at the Action Asia Race held in Maokong. Do you ever wonder where the multiple other trails in the area go? Follow the Taiwan Beast Runners this year to find out, as they explore distances up to 50k right in Taipei’s backyard.

LAVA Ironman Series – 9/10-11, 2016 (Distances vary) Registration ends 7/30. There are a couple ways to beat the heat but none of them are quite as effective as literally diving in. If you’ve never tried a triathlon before, why not make your first attempt in the historic Tainan area. There are a variety of distances for all levels.

Plum Blossom Lake Charity Running – 9/17, 2016 (22.4k, 10.4k, 3.3k) Registration ends 7/31. Plum Blossom Lake in Yilan County seems like the perfect summer getaway. With lots of shops selling ice cream, activities for the whole family and the backdrop of the mountains contrasting the lake, what’s not to love? If you are looking for an excuse to get out of the city and wanting to kick your weekend off with a run, check this out.

Mecuries Ltd. Charity Running – 9/24, 2016 (22k, 9k, 4k) Registration ends 8/24. If you’ve run a riverside half marathon in Taipei before chances are you know this course. A classic Dajia run but with a very reasonable registration fees and cash prizes for the top runners, this is bound to attract a talented crowd.

Action Asia X-Trail – 9/25, 2016 (17k, 9k) Registration ends when full. This is one of Taiwan’s longest held trail races. The classic 17k course is challenging, with some great views of Taipei. Although the prizes are never great, you’ll be competing against some of the most seasoned trail runners in Taipei. Check out the recap from a few years ago, here.

U-Lay 42k Marathon – 10/1, 2016 (42k, 7k) Registration ends 7/31. Do you love hills? Do you love hot springs? Do you love running hills and then soaking in hot springs? This race has it all, beautiful scenery, challenging hills and after you conquer the hills you can head to the natural hot springs to soak the day away, no wonder this is a popular race.

HeHuan Mountain Trails – 10/8, 2016 (43k, 27k, 16k, 8k) Registration ends 7/31. While the title of this race has the word trail, it appears to be all on road. Nonetheless it promises to be just as beautiful and challenging as most trail races. Run on a section of Taiwan’s highest paved road, in the well-known HeHuan Mt. area. Start in Renai County at 1600m above sea level and climb to 3275m, before turning around and running back to the start.

AmberImage

 

Amber Lane is a Canadian who fell in love with running in Taiwan 2 years ago. She is always impressed with the abundance of races in the area and loves the atmosphere of racing in Taiwan. You can check out all of her adventures on her popular website, TaipeiRunning.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *