放遠夢想、放高目標 – Randall 的夢想賽事近況

嗨大家好

幾個月前我得知了一則令人驚訝的消息,我將前往紐西蘭參加塔拉委拉超級馬拉松。塔拉委拉超級馬拉松除了是全球好手雲集的世界級賽事之外,它也是我的第一個超級馬拉松和正式的國際比賽,這真的很令人傷腦筋,但同時也無法抗拒這興奮,因為整個過程是如此的令人驚豔。

Aiming High - Randall

Teams-Tarawera

我很樂於分享我為比賽做了什麼準備(笑)
很明顯地當然是……訓練!

Randall Training

63 公里的跑程對我而言非常辛苦,所以我必須在我的訓練菜單中加入很多速度訓練,我也加入了很多越野訓練和長程訓練,但距離不會太長。先不論我的訓練方式是好還是壞,所有的結果都會在比賽後揭曉。我一定要感謝 Compressport 提供的「超輕量跑步短襪」,跑步時穿起來就像沒穿一樣,當我開始穿著它跑步之後,從此我就和水泡說掰掰了,真的超神奇的!

Compressport Socks

關於飲食

隨著訓練排山倒海的來,對於能量補給的需求也大量的提升,幸運的是,Runivore 總是能提供我所需的補給品!

Eating Runivore STuff

訓練前或訓練後吃上一大碗燕麥、豆漿(一定要的)、香蕉和奇亞子永遠是最棒的選擇,也別忘了在訓練期間或大學下課休息時間來一條奇亞子能量棒,事實上能量棒在任何時候都很適合吃。

Randall with Runivore Bar

關於比賽

Runivore 每個月都會有一個 5 公里的計時活動(如果你還沒聽說,快來加入吧)最近一期的比賽在1月19日舉行,知名跑鞋品牌 Hoka One One 也在現場,這是一個可以檢查(和測驗)它們最新產品的好機會!活動免費參加,這也是一個能讓你檢視每個月進步幅度多寡的好時機。

Screen Shot 2017-01-14 at 7.47.25 PM Screen Shot 2017-01-14 at 7.47.19 PM

我把夢想放得很遠、把目標放很高,我的確該回歸現實,但就像我舅舅說的:「將目標放在太陽上,這樣你至少還會在月球著陸」我知道以科學觀點來看並不合理,但這還是很激勵人心。

Dreaming Big

現在離比賽不到一個月了,歡迎大家踴躍為我加油,如果你想知道最終的結果,幫我的粉絲專業點一個讚(兩個也可以)
www.facebook.com/randallvargasb

記住,比昨天進步但保留空間給明天的自己突破。

發佈留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

Dreaming Big, Aiming High – Pre Dream Race Update from Randall

Hello…again 🙂

It has been a few months since I got the amazing news that I was going to New Zealand to run the Tarawera Ultramarathon (TUM). Beyond being a world-class competition with athletes from all over the world the TUM itself will be my first ever ultramarathon and proper international competition.

Aiming High - Randall

It has been a few months since I got the amazing news that I was going to New Zealand to run the Tarawera Ultramarathon (TUM). Beyond being a world-class competition with athletes from all over the world the TUM itself will be my first ever ultramarathon and proper international competition. It is nerve wracking and with all the excitement things can become overwhelming at times. However, the whole process has been amazing.

Teams-Tarawera

I would like to share what I been up to =)

The obvious, not so obvious…Training!

Randall Training

The 63km course I will be running is pretty runnable, so I have included lots of speed training in my sessions. I have also been doing more trail training and longer runs, but not too long yet. Whether my training methods are good or not, we will find out after the race. I do want to say thank you to Compressport for the Ultra-Light Pro-racing Socks. It feels as if I am not wearing them when running. I also said byeee to blisters after I started wearing them for my runs. Amazing!

Compressport Socks

Eating

With a lot of training comes a lot more need for energy. Luckily Runivore has got my back on that!

Eating Runivore STuff

It is always good to have a big plate of oats, soy milk (of course), bananas, and chia seeds before or after a good training session. Let’s not forget the Chia Bars during the training session or during the breaks at University. Actually they are good for any occasion.

Randall with Runivore Bar

Competing

Runivore has a 5km timed event once a month (if you haven’t heard about it, come and check it out). The next one will be on January 19th, and Hoka One One will be there and it’ll be a great chance to check out (and test)their latest gear! It is a free event and it’s a great chance to see how much you are improving each month.

Screen Shot 2017-01-14 at 7.47.25 PM Screen Shot 2017-01-14 at 7.47.19 PM

Lastly I have been dreaming big and aiming high. I do have to keep things real but as my uncle says: “aim for the sun and you will at least land on the moon.” (I do know from a physics point of view it does not make sense but it is still inspiring).

Dreaming Big

The race is in less than a month now and any motivational words are always welcome. If you want to see how it all turns out share a Like (or two) on my facebook page: www.facebook.com/randallvargasb

Remember, more than yesterday but less than tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *