跑者與訓練菜單—Lac Thanuwat:城市與山脈

接下來我們會不定時分享跑步朋友的重點菜單(大部份都是大菜!哈!哈!哈!),希望能提供跑者們一些訓練的新知識。記得要帶著笑容、快樂的心情運動,但也要時不時接受一些艱辛的挑戰!

第一次見到 Lac 是在 Runivore 夢想賽事的影片徵選比賽,他的影片名為 Trail Passion,講述著他因越野跑而轉變的過程。(影片連結在文章下方) 我們喜歡他對野跑所散發出的熱情,所以持續的追蹤他的跑步探險。

他不是凸檯上的常客,但他很努力用自己的方式去克服所有的難關。即便他住在都市,但他為了賽事一定會跑到郊區尋找最適合的山徑來練跑。他已經完成了許多賽事,像 Translantau 100 公里(5350 公尺)、彭陽越野馬拉松 100 公里( 4800 公尺)和 4 Summits 4 Seasons 112 公里(5600 公尺)。當我們發布這篇文章時他正準備征戰 130 公里的 CM6,這場賽事主打「將點數最大化,讓恐懼最小化」(點數是指 ITRA)。祝他征戰順利,也希望你們喜歡他的跑步建議和理念。

Lac Thanuwat

我在曼谷出生長大,以前就如同大多數人每天起床、吃飯、工作、跑趴然後睡覺。我從不注意自己的健康也不曾好好照顧自己,直到有天我因為過度勞累而生病必須送醫治療,我才開始重視這個問題。

我人生中的一切不論工作、愛情還是金錢都變得越來越糟,我突然明白我必須開始改變,而「跑步」就是這一切的答案。

自從成為跑者後我的健康狀態越來越好,我不給自己任何藉口—每天都一定要跑!

雖然我住在都市裡,但我比較喜歡在新鮮空氣和大樹的圍繞中奔跑,因此我必須發揮我的創意來創造出我喜愛的練跑環境,以下分享給也住在都市的你們:

我將我的訓練劃分成 70% 在都市而 30% 在山中。

城市中的訓練

  • 通常一週的開始是為了修復因週末探險所帶來的身體疲勞,所以我會做些慢速跑或游泳維持我的心律在有氧的範圍內。.
  • 在週間的時候就必須提升自我表現,我會做些中等配速的速度訓練大約一到一個半小時。有時我也會在公司的樓梯跑 30 層來回3-5 次。
  • 週末的時候我則專注於耐力訓練,我會和朋友在人潮眾多的城市中穿梭,為了避免撞到他們我必須全神貫注在街上和躲避人群,這不只很有挑戰性還非常有趣!

山中訓練

我通常都會約我的朋友們一同逃到附近的山來個短暫的小假期,我們會花一整天在山丘訓練、探索山林和呼吸新鮮的空氣。

訓練計畫的小叮嚀

最重要的事就是好好享受,勇敢逐夢並將自己推向極限。另一個小技巧是找一個和你一樣熱愛跑步又讓你感到自在的夥伴,這樣你們就能一同快樂的訓練了。

留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

Runners and their Workouts – Lac Thanuwat: City and Mountains

In this space, we will share the key or favorite workouts of our running friends and provide all the Runivores out there some training tips. Run with a smile, of course, but be ready to take on some pain!!

We first met Lac when we launched the Runivore Dream Race video contest. He was one of the finalists with a video called Trail Passion (check it out at the bottom of this post). He shared the transformational power of trail running. We loved it and started following his running adventures since. Lac is a runner who exudes the love of running.

He may not be a podium runner, but he takes on epic quests and conquers them in style. And although he lives in a city, he makes sure to get out to the mountains and trails to prepare for his races. He’s a finisher of the very tough Translantau 100km (5350m elevation gain), Pong Yaeng Trail 100K (4800m elevation gain), and 4 Summits 4 Seasons 112km (5600 elevation gain) races. As we publish this post he is getting ready to take on the 130km CM6 – a race with the tagline “maximum points, minimum thrills” (points refer to ITRA points). We wish him luck and we hope you enjoy his advice and philosophy on running below.

Lac Thanuwat

I grew up and lived in Bangkok. Like everyone else who lived there, my routine was to get up, eat, work, party and sleep. I didn’t care about my health enough and didn’t take care of of myself. Until one day I got sick and I had to go to the hospital from overworking and over partying.

Everything about my life was getting worse: work, love and money. I realized I needed to change my life and running was the answer.

Ever since becoming a runner, my health has returned and its getting better and better. The simplicity of running leaves me with no excuses – I can do it every day.

I love to run on trails or mountains because I love fresh air and trees. But since I live in a big city I have to be creative about how I practice. Below are some tips for balancing training while living in a big city.

I balance my  training to 70% in the city and 30% on the mountain.

1.In the City

  • The week typically begins with recovery from weekend adventures. So I start the week with slow runs keeping my heart rate in the aerobic zone, alternatively I do some weight training or swimming.
  • In middle of a week I ramp up as its time to work on improving my performance. I do a tempo workout that consists of a steady moderate pace run for around 1 – 1:30 hours. Sometime I run up to the stair at my office: 3-5 repeats with 30th-floors.
  • On the weekend, I focus on endurance training.  I choose to do long runs around the bustling city with my friend. I prefer running on city streets over a run in the park because I must concentrate on the road and people. It makes for a much more active and exciting run.

2. On the mountain

I usually organize my runner friends to escape to the nearby mountains for a quick holiday. We spend the whole day doing hill repeats, exploring the mountains, and breathing in fresh air.

Trick to sticking to practice schedule

Most important is to just have fun. Be bold with your goals and push yourself to the limits. Another good tip is to find a partner who also loves running and then you can run happy together.

Leave a Reply