為何我們想要舉辦「Dream Race 夢想賽事」

posted in: Runivore, 賽事

跑步時快樂將伴隨而來



那是一年前的事了:我坐在電腦桌前,透過辦公室窗戶凝視著台北那令人屏息的華麗山景。氣溫 28 度,天氣陰陰的,徐徐微風,正是最適合跑步的天氣啊!這大地之母所醞釀的靜謐很快地就讓我欣羨不已。

為什麼呢?因為我看見零星小點緩緩移動著,那是跑者們正順著山脊前進的記號,「真恨不得現在可以馬上奪門而出,好想要自己的雙腳也能奔馳在山徑上啊!」我咕噥著。

轉眼間一年過去了,我們告別索然無味的辦公室生活,然後 RUNIVORE 就此誕生,這讓我們可以更彈性安排自己的時間,跑步說走就走,儘管出發就對了。可惜的是仍有許多滿腔熱血的跑者們只能若有所思地盯著窗外的世界,想奮力地衝卻被現實的牢籠給困住,更不用說一場異國的路跑假期這種遙不可及的夢想了。
跑者正是為跑步而生,跑步讓我們舒解壓力、保持健康、建立友誼,也讓我們看見世界的美好、聽見內心的平靜,甚至挑戰自己的極限,這都是美好、快樂的事啊!我想說:「我因跑步而領悟到真正無與倫比的快樂!」

就是這種體悟激發出我們舉辦 RUNIVORE Dream Race 的靈感,這場影片徵選活動最終贏家將可以獲得一段路跑假期,前往在紐西蘭塔拉委拉湖畔舉辦的「塔拉委拉超級馬拉松|Tarawera Ultra Marathon」。

「跑步時快樂將伴隨而來」可不是隨便脫口而出的,我們相信這是一句真理,所以我們想要將這份正面能量散播出去給所有熱愛跑步與健康生活的人。我們期待看到你精彩的跑步影片,也許我們很快就能一起跑步,一起分享這份幸福。
想瞭解更多 RUNIVORE Dream Race 相關訊息請上
www.runivore.com

留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。

What Made Us Organise the Dream Race

posted in: Contest, Runivore | 0

Happiness Happens When You Run



This was a year ago: I was sitting in front of my computer staring out the office window at a panoramic view of Taipei’s gorgeous mountains. 28 degrees Celsius, slightly overcast, gentle breeze, perfect running weather. Then the peacefulness induced by Mother Nature quickly turned into envy.

Why? Because I saw a few tiny dots that were runners trotting along the mountain ridge. “I want to get out of the office and hit up some trails too,” I mumbled to myself.

Fast forward a year: We quit the corporate grind and started RUNIVORE, which gives us schedule flexibility to run when we need to get in a run. Unfortunately there are still many passionate runners wistfully staring out their office window. They can’t run when they want to and an overseas running vacation seems like a pipe dream.
Runners need to run. We run to de-stress, stay healthy, build friendships, see the world, attain peace of mind, challenge our limitations etc…all good things, happy things. In short: HAPPINESS HAPPENS WHEN YOU RUN.

This realization is what inspired us to organize the RUNIVORE Dream Race, which awards the winner of a running video contest with a vacation that includes the Tarawera Ultra Marathon in Lake Tarawera, New Zealand.

“Happiness happens when you run” is not just a slogan for us. We believe it’s one of the truest statements in running, That’s why we want to share, spread and amplify these positive feelings to those that share our love for running and healthy living. We look forward to watching your running videos and maybe getting in a run together very soon.
For more information on the RUNIVORE DREAM RACE, please visit
www.runivore.com/DreamRace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *